The Broncos will be joined by three players from Rainy River High School due to a co-op agreement: Senior Taytum Stone and juniors Naomi Carradice and Teagan Friesen.

2019-20 roster 


Taytum Stone, Macey Marcotte and Maria Vollom.


Teagan Friesen, Naomi Carradice and Emma Erickson.


Meaghan Mason, Brooklyn Tomczak, Kaili Graves, Gracie Bowles and Havyn Pelland.


Shay Mannausau, Trinity McLeod, Catie Norton, Savannah Valentine, Alyssa Black, Emma Spragg, Avery Hogan and Bailey Herberg.

Eighth graders 

Kourtney Stallard, Kyra Mann, Kaylee Scholler and Sidney Peterson.

Head coach 

Michele McDonald (second year as head coach)


  • Glen Marcotte
  • Kevin Erickson

Past season records: 

2018-19: 9-13-1

2017-18: 13-10-2

2016-17: 14-10-1

Top returning athletes 

  • Maria Vollom
  • Macey Marcotte
  • Emma Erickson

Key losses 

  • Taylor Sears
  • Morgan Rasmussen
  • Grace Bragg

2018-19 postseason 

  • Lost to Duluth Marshall 5-1 in first round of Section 7A Tournament.

Strengths of the team 

McDonald: Dedication, will to learn and having a positive community.

Question marks on the season 

McDonald: We have a variety of talent and ability on our team this year. We need to work on creating flow between new and existing players.

News and notes 

  • The Broncos' season opener will be at 7:30 p.m. Friday at Wadena-Deer Creek.
  • The Broncos' home opener will be at 3 p.m. Nov. 23 vs. Fort Frances.

Recommended for you