Rainy River Logo

12 athletes from the Rainy River Community College basketball, baseball and softball teams were named to the All-Academic Team lists by the Minnesota College Athletic Conference Friday.

These athletes were recognized for their outstanding performances in the classroom as well as the playing field.

The all-academic selections were:

  • Jesus Alfonso (men's basketball)
  • Faitress Shaw (women's basketball)
  • Elijah Hart (baseball)
  • Will Bess (baseball)
  • Jose Del Valle (baseball)
  • Jesus Carmona (baseball)
  • Taylor Shaw (baseball)
  • Kenny Markel (baseball)
  • Erik Sigurdson (baseball)
  • Casey Meyers (softball)
  • Kora Martin (softball)
  • Justina Hawley (softball)

Recommended for you